## FUSION ENERGY SCIENCES ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2022-2023 Membership

Professor Dereje Agonafer
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace
Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington
500 West 1<sup>st</sup> Street
Arlington, Texas 76010

Professor Jean Paul Allain Department of Nuclear Engineering Penn State University 206 Hallowell Building University Park, Pennsylvania 16802

Dr. Emily Belli Research Scientist General Atomics P.O. Box 85608 San Diego, California 92186

Professor Troy Carter Department of Physics and Astronomy University of California, Los Angeles 430 Portola Plaza Los Angeles, California 90095-1547

Dr. Luis Chacon Senior Scientist of International Stature Los Alamos National Laboratory P.O. Box 1663 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87545

Dr. Luis F. Delgado-Aparicio
Head of Advanced Projects Department
Principal Research Physicist
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
100 Stellarator Road
Princeton, New Jersey 08540

Professor Franklin Dollar Associate Dean of Graduate Studies School of Physical Sciences University of California Irvine Rowland Hall Irvine, California 92697 Dr. Stephanie Hansen
Research Physicist
Sandia National Laboratories
Org. 1684, Radiation & ICF Target
Design
P.O. Box 5800, MS 1186
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87185-1186

Dr. Paul Humrickhouse Distinguished R&D Staff Member Oak Ridge National Laboratory P.O. Box 2008, MS 6305 Building 7601, Room 205 Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831

Dr. Ralph Izzo Chairman, President, and CEO Public Service Enterprise Group, Inc. 80 Park Plaza, T4 Newark, New Jersey 07102

Associate Professor Carolyn Kuranz
Department of Nuclear Engineering and
Radiological Sciences
University of Michigan
2911 Cooley Building
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109

Dr. Edward Lahoda Consulting Engineer Digital and Innovation Department Westinghouse Electric Company 1000 Westinghouse Drive Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania 16066-5528

Dr. Ane Lasa Esquisabel Research Scientist Department of Nuclear Engineering University of Tennessee 863 Neyland Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 Dr. Tammy Ma X-Ray Analysis Group Lead for ICF Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory 7000 East Avenue Livermore, California 94550

Dr. Richard Magee Lead Scientist TAE Technologies P.O. Box 7010 Rancho Santa Margarita, California 92688

Professor Lorin Matthews Baylor University Associate Director, CASPER One Bear Place #97316 Waco, Texas 76798-7316

Dr. Simona Murph
Fellow Scientist and LDRD Program
Manager Select
Savannah River National Laboratory
Savannah River Site
Aiken, South Carolina 29808

Associate Professor Carlos Paz-Soldan Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics Columbia University 200 S.W. Mudd Mail Code 4701 New York, New York 10027

Dr. Susana Reyes US ITER Assistant Project Director Oak Ridge National Laboratory 1055 Commerce Park Drive Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831-6483

Dr. David Senor Laboratory Fellow, Nuclear Engineer Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 902 Battelle Blvd, MSIN J4-55 Richland, Washington 99352 Associate Professor Bhuvana Srinivasan Department of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering Virginia Tech 215 Randolph Hall 460 Old Turner Street Blacksburg, Virginia 24061

Professor Paul Terry Department of Physics University of Wisconsin-Madison 1150 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53706

Professor Mitchell Walker School of Aerospace Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology Guggenheim Room 449 270 Ferst Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30332

Professor Anne White, **Chair**Head, Nuclear Science and Engineering
Department
School of Engineering Distinguished
Professor of Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave, 24-107
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139

Professor Howard Wilson
Director for the Fusion Centre for
Doctoral Training
Department of Physics
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
United Kingdom

## **Ex-Officio Members**

Professor John Verboncoeur
Institute of Electrical and Electronics
Engineers – Nuclear and Plasma
Sciences Society

Immediate Past President, IEEE-NPSS Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

College of Engineering
Michigan State University
3410 Engineering Building
428 South Shaw Lane
East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1226

Dr. Lauren M. Garrison
American Nuclear Society
Fusion Energy Division
Commonwealth Fusion Systems
148 Sidney Street
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139

Dr. Denise Hinkel

American Physical Society
Division of Plasma Physics
ICF Design and Plasma Theory Group
Leader
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, California 94550